All Articles

Managing Participants

Managing Participants

Use the People Menu to mute disruptive guests, block unruly individuals, and assign participants to sit in the nearest seat.

Owner and Admin powers

Kumospace Owners are the creators of the space and can assign Admins to help with managing participants. These roles come with elevated permissions to help your team meetings or events to run smoothly.

For a brief overview of Owner, Admin, and other user permissions, scope out our page on User Roles.

People Menu

Kumospace Owners and Admins can use the People menu as a useful tool for managing Members and Guests. In addition to searching for people, viewing who is in the space, and which room they’re in, you can also use the People tab to:

  • Block and unblock guests from the Space.
  • Mute individual or all users on the Floor.
  • Move people to seats.

Block Guests

Sometimes you may need to remove misbehaving Guests from your Space:

  1. Open the People menu.
  2. Click on their name.
  3. Select the Block from Space option.

Blocked users will not be able to return to your Space until you grant them access again. 

To unblock a user:

  1. Open the People menu.
  2. Click the Manage Guests button at the top of the People menu.
  3. Select the Manage Blocked Guests option, and click Unblock next to their name.

Mute Guests

To mute individuals:

  1. Open the People menu.
  2. Click on the person's name, and select the Mute option.

Additionally, you can hover over the video of the person you need to mute, and click the Mute button.

Muted participants can easily unmute themselves if necessary by clicking on the Microphone button in the bottom bar.

To mute all guests simultaneously:

  1. Open the People men.
  2. Click the Manage Guests button.
  3. Select the Mute All Guests on the Floor option.

A pop up will prompt you to specify who you want to mute. You can select to mute people Nearby (in your Audio Range), or on the Entire Floor.

Move People to Seats

When you’d like everyone to be seated, you can:

  1. Open the People menu.
  2. Click the Manage Guests button.
  3. Select the Move People to Seats option from the dropdown.
You can choose to Include Members by ticking the box in the bottom, otherwise only Guests will be moved to seats. 
 

People will be moved to the nearest seat to you. You will not move.